Reese’s Snack Mix

Seeing as I’m unemployed at the moment (why do you think I started this blog?) I need copious amounts of energy for all the hours is sit watching daytime TV.

So how could I say no to Reese’s Snack Mix – a little individual pack of mixed Reese’s treats, 56 grams all in all. The pack is shaped kind of like those snacks you just tip in your mouth and crunch. I would have loved to have done that, but at £1.60 I felt I needed to take my time with these, so I tipped them into a bowl for your viewing pleasure.

IMG_20170614_123838

This pack is described as:

‘Sweet and salty mix with Reese’s Peanut butter cup minis and Reese’s pieces candy, pretzels and peanuts’

And it’s just that. It’s a really nice mix, with five or six mini Reese’s cups, a sprinkling of Reese’s pieces but the majority of the pack is made up of salted peanuts and salted pretzel balls.

I loved this pack because I love anything Reese’s, and the flavours mingled together really well. I mixed the Reese’s pieces with the salted pretzels and tried various other combos, and it’s all delicious.

My only complaint is that the pack is so small! I would love to see a sharing size pack of these as they’re really addictive.

IMG_20170614_123947
I almost vacuumed this up it was so good

The Verdict

Taste Score – 9/10
Cost – £1.60
Retailer – Tesco
Calories – 277 calories per pack
Leave a Reply

A WordPress.com Website.

Up ↑

